Downside Girls

'Downside Girls' is a collection of stories by Jaine Fenn set in the floating city of Khesh which rests above the uninhabitable planet of Vellern. For Topsiders life is about luxury and opulence, while for those of the Undertow survival takes precedence. Khesh City is a democracy by assassination, where Angels - deadly state-sponsored killers - remove those unworthy to hold office. More
Available ebook formats: epub
About Jaine Fenn

Jaine Fenn studied Linguistics and Astronomy at college before spending a decade and a half developing a healthy distrust of technology whilst working in computing.

As well as numerous published short stories in the science fiction and fantasy genre she is the author of the Hidden Empire series, published by Gollancz. This far future space opera saga consists to date of five novels, starting with Principles of Angels.

Her Patreon page, which gives supporters unique access to audio recordings of her stories, can be found at

Read Jaine Fenn's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about Jaine Fenn

Also by This Author

Reviews of Downside Girls by Jaine Fenn

This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book