Alpha

A family of arctic wolves fights to survive in the harsh terrain and unforgiving weather of the frigid North. The alpha female strives to keep her pups alive and her dominance complete. In the tradition of Jack London’s The Call of the Wild, Alpha takes us beyond the trappings of civilization into a world in which every moment really is a matter of life and death.

Available ebook formats: epub

About Jay Amberg

Jay Amberg is the author of eleven books. He received a BA from Georgetown University and a PhD from Northwestern University. He has taught high school and college students since 1972.

His latest book, Bone Box, is now available from Amika Press. Amberg has also published Cycle, America’s Fool, Whale Song, and compiled 52 Poems for Men.

Prior to Amika Press, Amberg published thriller novels Doubloon (Forge), Blackbird Singing (Forge) and Deep Gold (Warner Books).

Among his books on teaching are School Smarts and The Study Skills Handbook, published by Good Year. Amberg wrote The Creative Writing Handbook (Good Year) with Mark Henry Larson and Verbal Review and Workbook for the SAT (Harcourt Brace Jovanovich) with Robert S Boone.

Also by This Author

Reviews

This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book