Star Trails Tetralogy Box Set

The Star Trails Tetralogy Box Set comprises the four novels in the series of that name: Beyond the Hidden Sky; A Dark of Endless Days; A Psilent Place Below; and Refractions of Frozen Time as well as The Star Trails Compendium which includes terms, definitions, detailed descriptions of the planet on which the story is set, and a discussion guide with lesson plan suggestions for science educators. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
Price: $6.99
$1.75 USD
Buy with coupon Use the code SSW75 at checkout for 75% off during our site-wide promotion!
(Offer good through July 31, 2020 ) Add to Library Give as a Gift
About Marcha Fox

Marcha Fox has loved science fiction since she was a child with the stars always holding a strong sense of mystery and fascination. Her love of astronomy resulted in a bachelor of science degree in physics from Utah State University followed by a 21 year career at NASA where she held a variety of positions including technical writer, engineer and eventually manager. Her NASA experience was primarily at Johnson Space Center in Houston, Texas but included trips to Cape Canaveral in Florida, visiting other Centers in Mississippi, Alabama and Maryland as well as visits to the European Space Agency in The Netherlands. Her most memorable experience, however, was the sad task of helping to recover space shuttle debris in East Texas following the tragic Columbia accident in 2003. "NASA was a great career experience, but writing is what I've always wanted to do. To me there is nothing more exhilarating than bringing a character to life."

She has made it a point to "do the math" regarding various elements in her books to assure accuracy and hoping to instill an interest in science and engineering to her readers in an enjoyable and entertaining way. She admits that Cyraria's figure-8 orbit around a binary star system is a bit of a stretch but maintains it is mathematically feasible even though it would be unstable with life on such a planet beyond challenging with its seasonal extremes. "But that's what makes it a good setting for the story," she adds.

Born in Peekskill, New York she has lived in California, Utah and Texas in the course of raising her family and currently resides in the Texas Hill Country. Whether “Refractions of Frozen Time,” the fourth and final volume of the Star Trails Tetralogy series will be the last she states, "These characters have a life of their own and may move on to other adventures."

Read Marcha Fox's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about Marcha Fox


"Star Trails Tetralogy" Series Trailer
The "Star Trails Tetralogy", a family saga at warp speed.

About the Series: Star Trails Tetralogy
When Laren Brightstar, the galaxy’s premier terralogist, refuses a job offer from power-hungry despot, Augustus Troy, he knows it makes him a target. Hoping to put as much distance between them as possible, he accepts a prestigious position on a primitive world. While enroute to their new home via starcruiser, his teenage daughter, Creena, is jettisoned in a malfunctioning escape pod. Whether or not it's an accident is questioned when they discover the ship's captain is none other than the infamous Troy. Laren negotiates use of Troy's personal ship so he and his son, Dirck, can go find her but their pursuit further complicates the situation. As the family members left behind, Laren's bondling, Sharra, and their young son, Deven, arrive on Cyraria they find themselves facing a difficult decision which leaves them destitute on a hostile world where the weather alone could kill them. Meanwhile, Laren and Dirck encounter a multitude of hazards and difficulties while Creena is desperately trying to get home again. Thus begins this family saga space adventure where, torn apart by space and time, each member faces hostile forces which threaten to separate them forever.

Also in Series: Star Trails Tetralogy

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book