Baker's Blues

For the last several years Wyn Morrison has been more businesswoman than baker, leaving the actual bread making to others. Until a 5 A.M. phone call turns her world upside down. Mac, her ex-husband, has died. Stunned and grieving, Wyn turns again to her bakery, where she will soon make peace with the past and re-discover the lessons of bread that she learned at the Queen Street Bakery in Seattle. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf

First 14% Sample: mobi (Kindle)
About Judith Ryan Hendricks

Armed with a degree in journalism and a short attention span, Judith Ryan Hendricks worked as a journalist, copywriter, computer instructor, travel agent, waitress and baker before turning to fiction writing. Her first novel, Bread Alone, was a national bestseller and a BookSense 76 pick. It was followed by Isabel’s Daughter, set in Santa Fe, and The Baker’s Apprentice. The Laws of Harmony was published in February, 2009 and was nominated for The Santa Fe Reporter’s “Best of Santa Fe.” Baker's Blues, part three of the bakery trilogy, will be available in August 2015. Hendricks’ fiction has been translated into 12 languages and distributed in more than 16 countries. She lives in New Mexico with husband Geoff and dog Blue.

Learn more about Judith Ryan Hendricks
Report this book