A wife succumbs to insanity on the night of her marriage and her husband is left alone in an empty house. Filled with despair and longing, he sets out on a dream-filled voyage to find her. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About N. J. Greenfield

Nicholas is an English-Australian writer born in the UK who moved to Sydney, Australia at seventeen and remained there till the call of overseas adventure replaced a sense of complacency at home. Six years later and he has lived in Paris, Düsseldorf, Mexico City, Cottbus, Rome and Aachen. Embracing both the isolation and discovery of such a transient life, Nicholas’ short stories channel a grounded form of magic realism, while his longer works lean more toward suppositional fiction, exploring themes of personal transformation and urban dystopia upon backgrounds of suspenseful mystery.

In 2014, Nicholas published his first short story, Persephone, alongside Thomas Ligotti in the international publication, Die Novelle. That short story was a featured read of the influential Wattpad group, Literary Fiction, where it was described as ‘like looking at a painting by a master artist.’ Such attention soon led to it being picked to become part of the International Indie Collection published by Self-e and distributed to American libraries in late 2015. A second short story, Flames, was published on the intercultural writer’s website, in April 2016, followed by a companion piece to Persephone titled, Hades, appearing in Michelle Jo Quinn’ anthology Hearts On Sleeves, a collection which amassed over 250,000 reads on Wattpad. Later this year, the surrealist Snow, will feature in Katie Wyatt’s photo book, And In My Dreams, to be published by Inspiritus Press, while a contribution to R.S. Kovach and Evan A. Jordan’s new project, The Decameron 2.0, is also being prepared for publication in December. The flash fiction story, Fragment, is to be included in in Centum Press’ upcoming One Hundred Voices’ anthology, Volume 2, while one of his earlier works, The Beat, will be published by the online magazine, Fictive Dream, in early 2017.

Also by This Author


Review by: on July 25, 2015 : (no rating)
It seems really interesting =)
(review of free book)
Report this book