Seasons of Deception

The short story "Seasons of Deception" introduces Beatrice Scott, the sleuth who appears in Kate McLachlan's mystery novel "Ten Little Lesbians." In "Seasons of Deception," Beatrice investigates the quick decline of her elderly gay neighbor after a suspicious woman moves in with him. Leigh, her lover, is unable to help, which is a mystery in itself.
Download: epub mobi (Kindle) pdf more Online Reader
About Kate McLachlan

Kate McLachlan is an award-winning author of lesbian fiction. Her debut novel, Rip Van Dyke, won two Goldie Awards in 2011. She has been a finalist for a Lambda Literary Award (2015 for "Christmas Crush"), for two Rainbow Awards (2014 for "Murder and the Hurdy Gurdy Girl" and for "Return of an Impetuous Pilot"), and for another Goldie (2013 for "Murder and the Hurdy Gurdy Girl.") Kate lives in the Pacific Northwest with her wife, Tonie Chacon, who is also a writer. They have dogs and cats, but no parrot (yet).

Readers of This Book Also Read


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book