The House of Tears

The House of Tears is the third book in the An Arresting Woman series and follows Australia’s first policewoman, Lillian Armfield, in her pioneering role as protector of the morality of Sydney’s women, which expands to include the hidden realm of sexual diversity.
Lillian’s encounter with the secretive Oscarean Club is followed by a missing person’s case that ultimately leads to one of the most se More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Catherine Gillard

I live in Fremantle, Western Australia.
The Romance Reader was published in February 2015, in celebration of 100 years of women in the police force in Australia. It is the first novella in the An Arresting Woman series, which is a fictionalised account of the challenges faced by Australia's first police woman, Lillian Armfield.

About the Series: An Arresting Woman
An Arresting Woman is a series of novellas based on the real-life figure of Australia's first police woman. The books explore the challenges of being Australia’s (and the world’s) first policewoman. In 1915 only two women, Lillian Armfield and Maud Rhodes, are successful in becoming the first ever women recruited as police officers. Their brief is to focus on woman and children. On probation for a year, they do this without uniform, gun or powers of arrest.

Also in Series: An Arresting Woman

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book