The Dragon and the Apprentice: (The History of Sir John the Worm, Wizardslayer Book 1)

The Dragon and the Apprentice asks the all-important question: Who is stronger, dragons or magicians? A comic fantasy in the tradition of J.R.R. Tolkien and Terry Pratchett. Perfect for young adults and teens. More

Available ebook formats: epub

Words: 65,830
Language: English
ISBN: 9781311279422
About Sully Tarnish

Sully Tarnish, the author of The Dragon and the Apprentice, believes in dragons. Born in August 1961 at Addenbrooke's Hospital in Cambridge England, young Sully grew up following his father, the world famous explorer Sir Edward Tarnish, around the world. That is until Sir Edward's head was shrunk during an expedition in Papua New Guinea. Having no choice but to return to Cambridge, the grieving Sully quickly discovered his first love -- herpetology. Later, he became a reptile psychic of some renown. But while exploring Lost John's Cave in Leck Fell, Lancashire, Sully stumbled upon an ancient tome that would become his life's work: The Chronicles of Sir John the Worm Wizardslayer, a history of England's greatest dragon knight. Ever since, Sully Tarnish has traveled the world in search of dragons. Translated from Old English by Sully, The Dragon and the Apprentice, is the first chapter in the later history of Sir John the Worm Wizardslayer. When Sully Tarnish isn't searching for dragons, he lives in New York City with his cat, Mr. Underfoot.

Videos

The Dragon and the Apprentice Audio
Audio sample from The Dragon and the Apprentice. Written by Sully Tarnish. Narrated by Wayne Farrell.

Reviews

This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book