The Quantum Brain

When Mark finds out that a great disaster is going to strike earth, he uses the opportunity to commit a crime that will set him for life and comes up with an ingenious and infallible plan.
Or so he thought.
This free short story book includes two book previews. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About John Freitas

John Freitas is an author of speculative fiction that lives in Southeast Texas. He has a background in electronics and computer science. John is currently working on a series of stories based on his first novel Pulse: When Gravity Fails. Some of the existing and upcoming titles are:
The Quantum Brain (Pulse series #2) - free ebook download available at
Oh Hell No! (Pulse series #3) - the struggle of people from the future going back to our time to try to correct a terrible mistake.
The Quantum Brain Returns (Pulse series #4) - after losing their first prototype, a technology company recreates an updated version of the quantum brain with disastrous results.
Home (Pulse series #5) - an American doctor ends up stranded in the Middle East.
Saci (Pulse series #6) - tells the story about an African entity that goes after abusive slave owners.

Read John Freitas's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about John Freitas
About the Series: Pulse: When Gravity Fails
The Pulse: When Gravity Fails is a series of speculative fiction stories where the life of the characters are profoundly affected by a disastrous gravitational wave that strikes earth.


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book