The Family Made of Dust: A Novel of Loss and Rebirth in the Australian Outback

WINNER OF TWO NATIONAL LITERARY AWARDS
TOP SELECTION FOR A NATIONAL BOOK AWARD
“One of the best novels in ten years.” Hackney Literary Awards Committee
Destined to become the next The Book Thief by Markus Zusak.
For fans of Small Great Things, Before We Were Yours, and Orphan Train.
A gripping search for a missing friend unearths the price one boy paid for brutal adoption policies. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 10% Sample: mobi (Kindle) lrf pdb Online Reader
About Laine Cunningham

Laine Cunningham is the author of literary suspense, paranormal thrillers, and historical series that cross over into fantasy and action/adventure.
Her novels have received the Hackney Literary Award, the James Jones Literary Society Fellowship, and grants and residencies from the Vermont Studio Center, the Jerome Foundation, and regional arts councils. Recently she was accepted into the Arte Studio Ginestrelle's program in Assisi, Italy, to support a historical series.

Videos

Message Stick Trailer
The Australian Outback is vast and lonely. When Gabriel Branch's best friend disappears in the desert, an Aboriginal artifact called a message stick is the only clue to what might have happened. Gabe pries into places where he is an outsider, and soon catches the attention of the Pitjantjatjara shaman who murdered his friend.

Also by This Author

Reviews

This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book