Lost in the Shadows

Imagine a time when love was not only discouraged but also considered irrelevant, when women had no legal rights, when the only way for women to secure a bright future was by taking “the dark leap” into marriage. Sound far-fetched? Ludicrous? Impossible? Welcome to Boston on the eve of the Revolutionary War, where three women rely on one another to rebuild their lives and search for true love. More

Available formats: epub, mobi, pdf, rtf, lrf, pdb, txt

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more read online
Words: 91,820
Language: English
ISBN: 9781458139443
About Steven Slavick

Born in Chicago in 1973 and raised in Chicago’s northern suburbs. In 2001, Steven completed his first novel, Never Remember, Never Forget, a historical thriller that takes place during the U.S. Civil War.

He soon set to work on the first in a the Justine Bryce Series, Streets of Broken Dreams, a romantic-suspense novel that takes place in Prohibition-era Chicago. A sequel, The City of Broken Shoulders, followed a couple years later.

By 2006, he set to work on Lost in the Shadows, a novel that takes place in Boston on the eve of the Revolutionary War. This time, looking to challenge himself, he wrote from the viewpoints of three tenacious women who must rely on one another while charting their lives in a male-dominated world. Creating a romance/suspense/literary/women's novel proved arduous and time-intensive. To date, it rates as his most difficult and accomplished novel.

A few years later, Steven decided to a tackle a novel with a much wider scope, one that featured an event that ravaged a rapidly developing town. It resulted in City on the Edge of Darkness, a novel of the Great Chicago Fire.

In 2012, Steven took a detour by writing a contemporary romantic comedy, Falling for You. The novel, the first of a trilogy, takes place in the town of Bedford Falls and strikes at the heart of friendship and attraction and answers the eternal question: what will one man do to win the love of his life?

After completing that novel, Steven worked on the 2nd novel in a trilogy within the Bedford Falls series, Falling into You, which follows two secondary characters from Falling for You.

Steven completed a novella that takes place in Heaven titled, Just Like Heaven then began working on the third novel in the Bedford Falls series, Falling with You.

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book