Calm & Storm

Having long ago lost the life and future he’d once dreamed of, Ronin Drago lives a quiet life alone. The Horde is his only family. As the club is engulfed in a tempest of violence and loss, as fissures develop in the foundation of that family, he encounters Lorraine, the woman who caused him his greatest pain and took his dreams away.

And he still loves her. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi html

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) Online Reader
About Susan Fanetti

Susan Fanetti was born and raised in the Midwest--Missouri, to be precise. A few years ago, she was transplanted into the dusty soil of Northern California and has apparently taken root there. An inveterate geek and gamer, she is a fan of many things considered pop culture and maybe even lowbrow.

The Signal Bend Series is complete at Smashwords, with eight books released: Move the Sun, Behold the Stars, Into the Storm, Alone on Earth, In Dark Woods (a novella), All the Sky, Show the Fire, and Leave a Trail.

The Night Horde SoCal series, a spinoff to the Signal Bend Series, is complete, with eight books released: Strength & Courage, Shadow & Soul, Today & Tomorrow (a "Side Trip" in the series), Fire & Dark, Dream & Dare (another "Side Trip), Knife & Flesh, Rest & Trust, and Calm & Storm.

Nolan: Return to Signal Bend is a semi-standalone novel that follows the Signal Bend and Night Horde SoCal series and completes the Night Horde saga.

The Pagano Family Series is complete, with six books released: Footsteps, Touch, Rooted, Deep, Prayer, and Miracle.

Find updates and musing from Susan and her muse here:
Susan's Facebook author page:

The Freak Circle Press is an independent collective of friends and fellow writers. Find more information at their blog: and on Facebook:

Learn more about Susan Fanetti
About the Series: The Night Horde SoCal
A spinoff to The Signal Bend Series, set in the new Night Horde charter in Madrone, California. Erotic MC romance.

Also in Series: The Night Horde SoCal

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book