First Time, But will it be the Last Kill?

Devin Jones had a one-night stand with one of her police academy classmates, Amanda Graham, fifteen years ago. Now Devin learns she’s been assigned as the lead investigator in a high-profile murder case in Lieutenant Amanda Graham’s homicide unit. Can Devin and Amanda work together long enough to solve the case or will old hurts rear their ugly heads and make the resolution impossible? More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About B.L Wilson

B.L. has always been in love with books and the words in them. She never thought she could create something with the words she knew. When she read ‘To Kill A Mocking Bird,’ she realized everyday experiences could be written about in a powerful, memorable way. She wasn’t quite sure what to do with that knowledge so she kept on reading.

Walter Mosley’s short stories about Easy Rawlins and his friends encouraged BL to start writing in earnest. She felt she had a story to tell…maybe several of them. She’d always kept a diary of some sort, scraps of paper, pocketsize, notepads, blank backs of agency forms, or in the margins of books. It was her habit to make these little notes to herself. She thought someday she’d make them into a book.

She wrote a workplace memoir based on the people she met during her 20 years as a property manager of city-owned buildings. Writing the memoir, led her to consider writing books that were not job-related. Once again, she did…producing romance novels with African American lesbians as main characters. She wrote the novels because she couldn’t find stories that matched who she wanted to read about …over forty, African American and female.

About the Series: Unfinished Business of Love
My Unfinished Business Series of 1 novel and 5 novellas examines how women handle romantic relationships that end badly. Do the ex-lovers still think about each other? Would they want a do-over? What would they do differently if given the opportunity for a fresh start? Each of my novellas examines what women do when given another chance to make things better for the ones they profess to love…even when that chance comes ten or fifteen years after the breakup.

As always, the main characters are all city workers and or women in uniform. The one novel and five novellas in the Unfinished Business Series are UNFINISHED BUSINESS, HORSEWOMAN, LITTLE HELLION, FIRST TIME, ADAM, and MUFFIN. Pre-order date: 11/30/15. Release dates: 11/26/15, 12/1/15, 12/2/15, 12/3/15, 12/4/15 and 12/5/15

Also in Series: Unfinished Business of Love

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book