Bite the Bullet

Let me tell you what it was to be made vampire. It wasn’t birth. Birth implies pushing, tearing forth into the light, screaming. Becoming immortal was to be pulled, to be tugged irrevocably into darkness, and it was silent. When my fangs came in, my world altered irrevocably. It became somewhere dark, somewhere filled with murder and blood, where even my closest ally seemed more like an enemy. More
Available ebook formats: epub mobi lrf pdb
First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more
About Angela Louise McGurk

Angela is the author of the Vampire Cohorts Series. Book One, Bite the Bullet, is due out in December 2015, with five further books scheduled to follow.

Vampires are popular with Angela, being the subject of most of her writing and 65-75% of her reading. The other 25-35% of Angela's reading is usually historical fiction and/or historical non-fiction. The combination of Angela's love of vampires and history can been seen in 'Absolution' which combines the modern world and WW1 history.

While currently occupied running her business, Angela spends much of her free time writing, reading,and trying to find a way of saving all the worlds in her head before they evaporate to some forgotten place never to be retrieved. As well as being a designer, business owner and writer, Angela is the mother to two fantastic children and wife to a husband who still hasn't read her books!

She grew up in a small Northumbrian pit village and briefly lived in Newcastle-Upon-Tyne where the Vampire Alliance series is set. One of her favourite places in the world in Rome and when she gets around to finishing the re-write of the prequel to the Vampire Alliance series this will be set in Rome. The prequel, currently going under the working title of 'Irredeemable' has been a work in progress for fourteen years, originally written in Angela's early teens it is currently being re'vamped' and will be published sometime in the future. Although as Angela also has plans for sequels, prequels and spin offs what comes next is anyone's guess!

Learn more about Angela Louise McGurk
About the Series: Vampire Cohorts
The Vampire Cohorts series is set in Newcastle-Upon-Tyne in Northumbria (UK), it follows the adventures of newly turned Darcy Salix, along with the Incredible Sulk, ancient master-vampire and Sire of the Newcastle Cohort, Conn O'Dowd. An ever expanding cast of creatures - witches, werewolves, gods, and demons - make an appearance to cause mischief and mayhem. The Vampire Cohorts world combines love, tragedy, hope, and struggle, into a tale of warrior vampires who will do all they can to protect their people in the face of overwhelming adversity.

If you like strong women, who fall down but always pull themselves back up, and brave men who will risk all to protect their people, then this is the series for you. Why not join Darcy and Conn in the shadows?

Also in Series: Vampire Cohorts

Reviews of Bite the Bullet by Angela Louise McGurk

This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book