Neverness: Book One of the Neverness Cycle

Mallory Ringess leaves Neverness to search for the secret of life embroidered in humanity’s oldest DNA. He enters and is tested by the Solid State Entity, a nebula-sized brain. He returns to Neverness, where he is murdered and then resurrected as half man, half biocomputer. By novel’s end, Mallory grasps the possibilities of evolution and knows that he change the course of the universe. More
Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html
About David Zindell

After majoring in, at various times, philosophy, anthropology, linguistics, and physics, I graduated in 1984 from the University of Colorado with a degree in mathematics. An early story, “Shanidar,” won first prize in the Writers of the Future contest, and I was nominated for a Hugo award for best new writer of the year. My bestselling Neverness was shortlisted for the Arthur C. Clark award for the best science fiction novel published in the United Kingdom. A successor trilogy, A Requiem For Homo Sapiens, came next, followed by the four book Ea Cycle, which is a Grail quest to end all Grail quests. I live in Denver, Colorado.

Learn more about David Zindell

Also by This Author

Reviews of Neverness: Book One of the Neverness Cycle by David Zindell

This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book