Killer Fog--The Veil of Mist Shrouds a Deadly Conspiracy

Killer Fog, a mystery thriller, pits hero Clay Cantrell against cold-blooded killers who will stop at nothing to steal a world-changing scientific discovery destined to flood the world with cheap, clean energy. Indie reviewer Don Sloan calls Killer Fog a "lightning paced, intriguing novel...a good old-fashioned mystery and thriller...I give five stars to Killer Fog." More
Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html
First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Bruce Wetterau

Bruce Wetterau is the author of the Clay Cantrell Mystery series. Before turning to writing novels, he spent over twenty years as a freelance reference book editor and author. He published eleven reference books under his own name and contributed to many others. Among his reference books are World History, A Dictionary of Important People, Places, and Events, The New York Public Library Book of Chronologies, and The Presidential Medal of Freedom--The Winners and Their Achievements.

He lives in Virginia, where he renovates houses, writes, and pursues his hobby of photography. For more on his biography and books, visit his website,

To read his recent Omnimystery News interview about the second book in his series, Killer Fog, and about his writing, click on this link:

Learn more about Bruce Wetterau
About the Series: Clay Cantrell Mysteries
The Clay Cantrell Mystery series titles all are written with a signature feature, interwoven contemporary and historical plots. Each has been written so that it can be read as a stand alone mystery. The first book, Lost Treasure is a treasure hunt mystery adventure with flashbacks to the Civil War. The second, Killer Fog--The Veil of Mist Shrouds A Deadly Conspiracy, concerns a murderous, modern-day scheme to steal a sensational new device that produces cheap, clean energy. Flashbacks to 1941 reveal a Nazi plot to steal secret U.S. government research and foment a pro-German uprising in America. The Girl Behind the Wall--Edgar Allan Poe, the Girl, and the Mysterious Raven Murders is the third in the series. Poe, of course is the focus of the historical plot line, while Clay battles with a serial killer obsessed with Poe in the modern day. Author Bruce Wetterau is currently at work on the fourth, The Nine Lives of Harry Bellamy, Counterfeiter.

Also in Series: Clay Cantrell Mysteries

Also by This Author

Reviews of Killer Fog--The Veil of Mist Shrouds a Deadly Conspiracy by Bruce Wetterau

This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book