Broken - A Pieces Of One Novella (The Dark Life Collection)

They say there are five stages of loss. In a way, that’s what I’m going through of sorts. But I find myself stuck in two of them, anger and depression.

1) Denial
I lived there when she left with Seviride at the airport. Thinking she loved me like a sappy sack of dumb sh*t.
2) Anger
Blew past denial when I found her listless body on the beach. To say I was pissed when I found out she was pregnant More
Download: epub
About SVC Ricketts

SVC Ricketts is a Contemporary Romance author and professional smart alec (self-professed). Her work has been recognized by the Pacific Northwest Writers Association and was selected as a finalist for the 2013 PNWA Literary Competition in the Romance category.

Raised between Southern California and Oahu, she moved to the Pacific Northwest in 1993 and although she loves it here, her heart belongs to the Islands - it always will. When she's not in, what she loving calls "book-mode," she multitasks her life between her hilarious adult special needs daughter, super smexy husband of 11 years, two dogs, and sweating out her stress in a hot yoga studio. She's also an avid Twitter (@SVC_Ricketts) and Facebook (SVC Ricketts) addict (again, self-professed). If you want to check out her other ramblings, you can visit her at

Learn more about SVC Ricketts

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book