Coffee Stains

The sixth collection of poems by Kevin J. O'Conner. Divided into six sections—Observations, Autobiography is Hard, Romantical Feelings and Such, Reading and Writing, Commentary, and Short Forms—the poems address matters from the personal to the universal, contemplating life, love, identity, love and lust, words, and the mundane aspects of everyday living… More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) Online Reader
Words: 7,040
Language: English
ISBN: 9781311272539
About Kevin J. O'Conner

Kevin J. O’Conner (54) is not your typical poet.

He has not won poetry awards or contests, earned advanced degrees, studied under well-known writers (though he does look to a few for inspiration), or been published in a long list of seemingly obscure journals (only a couple).

Kevin’s working method combines monthly writing challenges with writing every day (or as close to it as possible). Initial feedback comes from posting each day’s best (or least horrible) poem to his blog, and reading at open-mic events. This approach disqualifies the poems from being considered for publication in most journals, making self-publishing the order of the day.

To date, Kevin has published eight collections of poetry (which he also designed); the latest is …BUT FOR THE THOUGHTS RUNNING THROUGH MY MIND. He has also published three volumes of ‘love notes’ to the days of the week, ‘Dear Monday…’, 'Dear Tuesday…', and ‘Dear Wednesday…’

When not writing poetry, Kevin can be found copy-editing documents from far-flung places, participating in open-mic readings, designing books, taking photographs, and making large quantities of soup. He lives near Seattle with his semi-neurotic feline companion, Trixie. (Lucy—a/k/a the Alarm Cat—lives on as the Alarm Cat Press mascot.)

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book