Beauty Rising

An unlikely request. An unlikely adventure. An unlikely love. On his death bed, a Vietnam vet asked his estranged son a huge request - return his ashes to Vietnam. Martin Kinney Jr. does just that, but when his wallet is stolen at a Vietnamese festival, it sets in motion a series of events which will change his life and family forever. Two perspectives, one incredible and tragic story of love. More
Available ebook formats: epub
About Mark W Sasse

Mark W Sasse is a novelist and award-winning playwright. Sasse’s novels have been featured on Bookbub and other curated sites, and his plays have been produced in New York, Penang, Kuala Lumpur, and Sydney, Australia. His novel MOSES THE SINGER was a finalist in The Kindle Book Review YA Novel of the Year Awards (2021). He was the winner of the Greywood Arts Winter Residency 2018 for his play "The Last Bastion." He is a three-time winner of the Best Script Award at the Penang Short & Sweet Theatre Festival. His plays have won multiple other awards such as Best Overall Performance and Audience Choice Award. He won the Festival Director’s Award at the 2016 festival.

Sasse’s interests cast a wide net – from politics to literature – from culture and language – from history and religion, making his writing infused with the unexpected as he seeks to tell authentic and engaging stories about people from all walks of life. His writing is straightforward and accessible to all, especially those who enjoy a page-turning good story injected with doses of Asian culture, history, adventure, and unexpected humor.

The Complete List of Works by Mark W Sasse

Christmas in '45 (2022)
The Lost Lineup - Myths & Tales of the Winasook Iron Horses, Book 2 (2022)
A Diamond for Her - Myths & Tales of the Winasook Iron Horses, Book 1 (2021)
Moses the Singer (2020)
A Parting in the Sky (2019) (The Forgotten Child Book 3)
The African Connection (2018) (The Forgotten Child Book 2)
A Man too Old for a Place too Far (2017) (The Forgotten Child Book 1)
Which Half David: A Modern-day King David Story (2016)
A Love Story for a Nation (2015)
The Reach of the Banyan Tree (2014)
The Recluse Storyteller (2013)
Beauty Rising (2012)

For the Glory of Nat Turner (2018)
Embrace (2018)
The Last Bastion (2017)
The Folly of Progress (2017)
The Last Bastion (2017)
How to Build a Dictator (2016)
The Secrets of the Magic Pool (2016)
Grandparents’ War (2013)
Romans on the Couch (2011)

Jolly Old St. Hick (2018)
The Hundred Pitch At-Bat (2017)
Christmas in the Trenches, 1914 (2016)
If Love is a Crime: A Christmas Story (2014)

Read Mark W Sasse's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about Mark W Sasse

Also by This Author

Reviews of Beauty Rising by Mark W Sasse

This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book