In the Shadow of Fate ~ A Promise of Fireflies companion

Their paths never crossed, but their destiny is bound by blood.

Strangers separated by forty years and a bloody war, their only bond is a name engraved on The Wall. He walked in the shadow of fate. She stepped into the shadow of love. More
Download: epub
About Susan Haught

Susan Haught writes emotionally powerful family drama with a discreet measure of sensual romance. A multi award-winning novelist and Australian black liquorice connoisseur, Susan believes Love is Ageless and has the power to change lives--one step, one touch, one kiss at a time.

Susan is the author of the Award-winning Whisper of the Pines series—A Promise of Fireflies, A Thousand Butterfly Wishes, The Other Side of Broken, and her latest 2019 release, Outside the Lines. Books 1-3 in the series have won numerous awards for outstanding fiction in Romance and/or Women’s Fiction. In the Shadow of Fate, the companion book to A Promise of Fireflies, is an Amazon #1 bestseller in multiple poetry categories.

When Susan isn't writing, you'll find her tending her garden with a notorious brown thumb, or escaping into someone else's words. She enjoys mentoring new writers, and she's always on the lookout for the best in Australian black liquorice and ways to spoil her grandpuppy, a feisty Yorkie named Ryleigh. Yes, her son named his gorgeous Yorkshire Terrier after the main character in A Promise of Fireflies.

Susan and her husband call the mountains of Arizona home where they raised their son. They spend their spare time catering to a high-maintenance princess, their Shih Tzu, Mercedes, and on FaceTime with Ryleigh…and their son! 

Learn more about Susan's award-winning Whisper of the Pines series, sign up for her Love is Ageless newsletter, or download her FREE companion book by visiting

Learn more about Susan Haught
Report this book