When I Was Six, by Mae Ling

When I Was Six, is a journal of imaginary Characters by Mae Ling includes art and character sketches as created by child author Mae Ling, from when she was six years old.
Download: epub mobi (Kindle) pdf more Online Reader
About Sybil Lyons

Born in 1964, and writing for as long as she can remember, Sybil Lyons’ writing, reflects a surprising dissociation in thinking, providing unique insightfulness to situations and often a very different response than expected.

"This Awkward Life" is Sybil's' first book and deals with coping with lifes' landmines including a delightful ADD child (and possibly spouse), and very grumpy and demanding mother in law all while entering menopause and maintaining a sense of humor.

Her second book, "The Agoraphobic Psychic", includes three short stories and was written as a tribute to the retro venue science fiction authors like Issac Asimov; and introduces characters including, yes, an agoraphobic psychic, a duped criminal encountering a scientist experimenting with a teleporter and more.

Most notably, Sybil's latest book, simply entitled "Six", includes six short stories, beautifully written and wrenching to begin then ending with the latter two stories entering a realm of satanic ritual abuse and Tarantino style horror.

All the books are still free for the moment and available at Smashwords, Amazon, OverDrive and where ever fine retailers on ebooks are found.


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book