Missy Mistake

Melissa Oaks had always been called Missy Mistake by her mother, Judy. When Melissa comes home to attend the funeral of an old friend, she stays to take care of her beloved Grandma Alma. Judy, has had a stroke. Melissa who now lives in Boston, stays in Michigan to help. She takes a writing assignment about the upcoming high school reunion and her life changes. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Carol Colbert

I was born in Detroit, Michigan and have degrees in Criminal Justice, Law Enforcement and Homeland Security. After many years in the corporate world, and after a nasty bout of pneumonia, I decided to write full time. My sons and my grandchildren have inspired me more than they know. Read my interview on allauthor.com to learn more.
Although most of the books in the Ghost series are fun and fantasy, we actually did live in a haunted house at one point. Ghost House was the first book of the series and is almost all true. Ghost Cat, Ghost Granny, Gerties Choice, Miss Enchanter and I Promised You are stories that came to be from my first Ghost tale. They share characters, but can also be read as stand alones. Jennifer's Journey - hey Who Am I?, Jennifer - The Journey Continues, and Jennifer - The Journey Ends are a collection of romantic mysteries
Missy Mistake, Not Gone, Joey's Bench, At the End of the Creek, The Hand in the Woods, Make The Worm Turn, and The Temp Zoo are all stand alone stories. Following Suzanne, Carly and Shannon as well as Murder Outside the Circle follow the lives of lifelong friends, and are the parts of my Wyandotte mysteries, but can also read as stand alone stories. Andy and Jimmy Gumbo is for the cat lover in all of us. Six foot tall eighty-four year old Millie Moneypenny is one old broad you do not want to mess with. She lives in Woodhaven and has a permanent guest - a ghost named Irma. Join Millie and Irma in their humorous quest to find out why Irma showed up after 50 years. Mysterious Millie, Marvelous Millie - Special Delivery, Mille & Irma, and Irma Bankers. A four part Series that can be read as stand alones as well. Irma Bankers is the prequel to the Millie series. The Dell Street Boys and Choices are heart warming.
If you live in Michigan or are familiar with the downriver area, you might enjoy the special winks to this area. I am the proud mother of two sons and grandmother to amazing children. My books are also available in print. Visit my website https://www.BooksbyCarolColbert.com and like Books by Carol Colbert on Facebook. Read my personal interview at https://allauthor.com/profile/ccolbert/ Thank you and please leave a review.

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book