The Long Second (The Cole Trilogy, Part 1)

"Possibly the best ending to a book I have ever read" Our Book Reviews Online

Fraud, betrayal, drugs, love. Time-travel.

That's a lot for Tony Cole to deal with.

If you could travel back in time, you'd win the lottery, right? If only it were that easy. Even time-travel has to obey some rules, but as nobody seems to have written them down, Tony is going to have to work them out for himself. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
Tags: time travel
About Marshall Buckley

Marshall Buckley lives near London, UK and in Newfoundland, Canada. At the same time. He has a total of five children, three dogs, five cats and some small fish. These numbers change regularly. He is not as tired as you might imagine because he achieves all this by being two people.

In March 2009 an innocent-looking Facebook post stated "I've an idea for a book, who wants to help me write it?" and, after a flurry of posts and emails, Marshall Buckley was born; very soon after, the result (which bears only a passing resemblance to that original idea) was The Long Second.

The sequel, Broken, followed a few months later. The final part of the trilogy - Chronostasis - was published in March 2013.

Playing Adam's Game is not part of the trilogy. Only Douglas Adams is allowed a trilogy of more than three parts.

Work on the next book is well underway, though it has no definitive schedule. Its current title (which may change) is "The Dreams In Which I'm Dying".

Learn more about Marshall Buckley

Also in Series: The Cole Trilogy

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book