A Bead in the Hand, Glass Bead Mystery Series, Book 2

A bead bazaar turns bizarre when jewelry designer and glass beadmaker Jax O'Connell finds a dead body during the event. Jax has her hands full dealing with a scumbag show promoter, hipsters in love and a security guard who wants to do more than protect her from harm. Adding to the chaos, Jax's quirky neighbor arrives with trouble in tow. Can Jax untangle the clues before she's arrested for murder? More

Available ebook formats: epub

About Janice Peacock

Janice Peacock decided to write her first mystery novel after working in a glass studio full of colorful artists who didn't always get along. They reminded her of the odd, and often humorous, characters in the murder mystery books she loved to read. Inspired by that experience, she combined her two passions and wrote High Strung: A Glass Bead Mystery, launching a new cozy mystery series featuring glass beadmaker Jax O'Connell.

When Janice isn't writing about glass artists-turned-amateur-detectives, she makes glass beads using a torch, designs one-of-a-kind jewelry, and makes sculptures using hot glass. An award-winning artist, her work has been exhibited internationally and is in the permanent collections of the Corning Museum of Glass, the Glass Museum of Tacoma, WA, and in private collections worldwide.

Janice lives in the San Francisco Bay Area with her husband and has a studio full of beads...lots and lots of beads.

About the Series: Glass Bead Mystery Series
After inheriting a house in Seattle, Jax O'Connell is living the life of her dreams as a glass beadmaker and jewelry designer. When she gets an offer to display her work during a bead shop’s opening festivities, it's an opportunity Jax can't resist—even though Rosie Perez, the store's owner, is the surliest person Jax has ever met.

The weekend’s events become a tangled mess when a young beadmaker is found dead nearby and several oddball bead enthusiasts are suspects. Jax must string together the clues to clear her friend Tessa's name—and do it before the killer strikes again.

Also in Series: Glass Bead Mystery Series

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book