Viva la Difference, Love Knows No Boundaries

Roberta Hathaway is a Black woman who only dates woman of color. Her friends convince her to join a yoga school so that Roberta can learn to relax and let go of some of her stress. The yoga teacher, Cheyenne Tucker, is a white woman that the class of twenty-five women finds attractive. Will she be able to convince Roberta to “Viva la Difference”? More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: mobi (Kindle) lrf pdb Online Reader
About B.L Wilson

B.L. has always been in love with books and the words in them. She never thought she could create something with the words she knew. When she read ‘To Kill A Mocking Bird,’ she realized everyday experiences could be written about in a powerful, memorable way. She wasn’t quite sure what to do with that knowledge so she kept on reading.

Walter Mosley’s short stories about Easy Rawlins and his friends encouraged BL to start writing in earnest. She felt she had a story to tell…maybe several of them. She’d always kept a diary of some sort, scraps of paper, pocketsize, notepads, blank backs of agency forms, or in the margins of books. It was her habit to make these little notes to herself. She thought someday she’d make them into a book.

She wrote a workplace memoir based on the people she met during her 20 years as a property manager of city-owned buildings. Writing the memoir, led her to consider writing books that were not job-related. Once again, she did…producing romance novels with African American lesbians as main characters. She wrote the novels because she couldn’t find stories that matched who she wanted to read about …over forty, African American and female.

About the Series: Summer Reads
The Summer Reads series is a collection of 4 quick reads that are ideal for the beach or anyplace you do your summer reading. The 4 books take place in the city and feature challenging romantic situations. The series kicks off with Basement Apt 4 Rent, continues with Here Take This and Leave Me Alone, then Sculpture Gardens, and concludes with Viva la Difference.

Also in Series: Summer Reads

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book