Brand New Day Book 6 - New Horizons

Rated 5.00/5 based on 2 reviews
Intended for an adult audience, The Brand New Day series is a romantic adventure tale of greed, lust, loss, love, misery, success & plain old bad luck. Set in the downtown streets and back alleys of Cincinnati Ohio, the story begins on The Good Ship Cincinnati, the hottest floating dining destination on the riverfront. It's a semi-true story of high hopes and impossible dreams. More
Download: epub mobi (Kindle) pdf more Online Reader
About Wren Rogers

I write, cook, wrench, cycle, study, paint, sing, pet, smoke, philosophize, shoot, savor, think and drink. I have many regrets and few accomplishments. My never-ending passion for becoming closer connected to the souls I love fuels my vigor for life even though my failing physique frequently falters my efforts and endeavors. I claim allegiance to nothing aside from family & friends and forgo all political affiliations in favor of true freedom. I never judge another and forgive when judged by others. At 46, I have begun to understand the world around me and realize we will never achieve uniform peace. I am not under the influence of illusions, fantasies, false hopes or illogical faiths. I wish the people who do good well and the people who don't Hell. I never kill or consume any slain souls to feed. I respect every form of life and wish the rest of the world would understand that all souls have beauty and should never be treated as food. I hope the bottom rises to the top and the separation of classes would crash. I don't believe in anything more complicated than positive and negative, with positive being the superior force. I strive to live by own moral code based on choice rather than fear and hope to die by my own choosing.

About the Series: Brand New Day - Books 1-6
Intended for an adult audience, The Brand New Day series is a semi-true romantic adventure tale of greed, lust, love, loss and success. The story begins on The Good Ship Cincinnati, the hottest floating dining destination on the riverfront.

Ellen Addison is an overweight, hard working, lonely server longing in sad silence for the Good Ship's handsome Chef Rob Anderson. Rob is a seriously talented chef, newly transplanted to Cincinnati from New York.

When a mysterious stranger enters their lives aboard The Good Ship, life takes an unexpected turn. Along with their crewmates on ‘The Ship”, Ellen and Rob's fate becomes forever changed. Sex, lies, tragedy and true love tangle their futures and twist their fortunes in ways no one could have imagined.

Graphic, blunt, brutally honest, the series is an uncensored 'Rated - R' biography of hard living service workers and the crazy career they have either chosen, or somehow become stuck in.

Written with factual businesses and locations. The realistic backbone of the story is intended to transport the reader deep into the bowels and belly of the beastly reality of cooking, serving and struggling to simply live life.

Also in Series: Brand New Day - Books 1-6


Abdel zilpha reviewed on on June 30, 2017

This is truely amazing. Had a great time reading all 6 books.. But i wonder what George's motive is going to be. Thumbs up to the author.
(review of free book)
gordonUK reviewed on on May 5, 2017

I'm impressed. What I concluded the ending would entail was far from the reality. I have appreciated the prose all along through the series. Now, reading the "last" book, I finally grasp the ingenuity in the plot creation. The fact that the author couples the two talents as well as they read is truly impressive. An all around pro package ready for a film series.
(review of free book)
Report this book