The Wizard That Wasn't: Book One of Mechanized Wizardry

Horace Lundin doesn't believe in magic until the Petronaut technician sees its power firsthand. What if magic didn’t have to be chaotic, messy, and unreliable, like the wizards who practice it? What if it could be as simple as throwing a switch? Inspired, Lundin and his colleagues build a music-box magician in the laboratory; but building the machine is only the start of the adventure... More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 50% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Ben Rovik

Ben Rovik is the scrappy young author of the "Mechanized Wizardry" series. The Petronauts, a cadre of gas-powered knights and visionary inventors, upend the way their world works when they build machines that can cast magic spells at the flick of a switch. Suddenly, magic's not just for wizards anymore. Can the Petronauts control the technology they've created and make their city, Delia, more powerful than ever? Or will the new technology create a magical arms race and destabilize the world?

"The Wizard That Wasn't" and "The Mask And The Master" are Books One and Two of the series, available as ebooks here on Smashwords.

He lives outside of Washington, D.C. with his wife, two cats, and a great deal of wine. He graduated Phi Beta Kappa from Johns Hopkins University.

Learn more about Ben Rovik

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Audiobook Edition

Report this book