Thicker Than Water

Rated 5.00/5 based on 1 reviews
Hadrian is dangerously close to winning the war.
He has three of the four Elemental legacies.
All that stands between him and complete dominance?
Fourteen-year-old Aaron Adams.

The third book in the Power of Four series. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About SF Mazhar

Safina Mazhar is the author of the Power of Four series. The first book, Run To Earth is her debut novel. Safina lives in Glasgow, Scotland with her husband and three daughters.

Safina loves comments, reviews and messages from her readers and makes an effort to reply to each one. You can email her on or leave a message for her on her website -

About the Series: Power of Four
The Power of Four is a fantasy series. It follows fourteen year old Aaron Adams as he enters the realm of the mages, leaving behind the human realm that he's lived in all his life.

Run To Earth is the first book of the series, which sees Aaron struggle to find his place in a new society as well as come to grips with his newly discovered powers. Very soon, Aaron comes to learn that this new world is teetering on the edge of a brutal war, one that is ripping it apart, and taking the human world down with it. The only hope for both realms lies with the Hunters, a group of young mages that battle demons. With little understanding and hardly any training, Aaron finds himself taking on the form of a Hunter, facing demons he never knew existed.

Playing With Fire is the second book in the series, which follows Aaron as he, along with the mages, prepare for war. But when family secrets are revealed, Aaron finds himself torn between doing what his parents ask of him and what the mages expect from him.

Also in Series: Power of Four

Readers of This Book Also Read


Review by: GIFT CARD RECIPIENT on Oct. 4, 2016 :
I love this book! It got interesting plot , believable characters. Author is very talented person, her books grab your attention and hold it until the end. I had hard time to believe that it is her first series - it is so well written. I stayed up all night in till I finished book. Can't wait for next!
(reviewed 24 days after purchase)
Report this book