Sunlight book one

On a hiking trip in the Rocky Mountains, Jo prays Mike will fall in love with her and that a little adventure will change her dull life. She doesn’t know about the creatures dwelling in this forest or that someone in her circle has a hidden identity. Something awful and amazing is about to happen to Jo. Her prayers just might get answered, but her life, and heart, will never be the same. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About C. Haynes

Carol Haynes is the author of a new series in the new adult, paranormal romance category, beginning with book one, Sunlight. She hopes that even if you're not so "new", that you will still enjoy the romance and adventure of her stories.
She works full time in medical education, but her passion is writing. She's married to a wonderful man, who has reconciled himself to his wife hiding away for hours to scribble.
They have made their home in beautiful Colorado, the setting for most of the series.
As a Christian, she hopes to write stories that anyone with any religious background, or no religious background at all, will enjoy reading. She doesn't have time to manage a blog, but you can email her with any questions or comments regarding her stories at
Books in the series:
Sapphire book two
Sixx book three
Sideshow book four
Seraph book five
Coming Spring 2019, Sacrifice book six

About the Series: Sunlight
This new-adult series, written with a Christian perspective, begins with Sunlight book one and introduces an ordinary young woman to an extraordinary romance and an incredible adventure.

Jo finds herself the recipient of an answered prayer, the one she prayed asking for an adventure to change her dull life...and for romance with the hottest guy in her group.

She dreams of a relationship with Mike and hopes he’ll see her in a different light on a trip with friends to the Rocky Mountains. But joining them is someone Jo despises, an interloper, maybe someone sent to harm them. She's suspicious of Galen and his remarkable grey eyes that constantly watch her with disdain.

In a peculiar forest, a simple hike becomes a fight to live when Jo and friends encounter the only other form of life existing in these woods. Through the night, fighting for her life, she finds herself drawn to Galen, who may be their only hope of survival, but whose hidden identity will crush her heart.

Continue Jo's journey in:

Sapphire book two

Sixx book three

Sideshow book 4

Seraph book 5 Out Now!

Sacrifice book six coming Spring of 2019

Thank you for your interest!

Also in Series: Sunlight


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book