Mute Melodies

Mute Melodies is an anthology of 25 poems penned by Manu Mangattu. It comprises the ideal kind of poetry: inspired, imaginative, and intelligent. The poems deal with themes as varied as love and longing, memories and modernity, religion and reason. This is Romantic poetry at its melancholic, brooding best! Easily one of the finest poetry collections to emerge from the academia. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 30% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Manu Mangattu

Manu Mangattu is an Assistant Professor in English hailing from Kerala, India. Born on 21st of December 1985, he imbibed his penchant for poetry and flair for writing from his parents. He completed his post-graduation in English Language and Literature from Mahatma Gandhi University Kottayam securing second rank and a career as a litterateur. Soon he joined the Department of English, St George’s College where he has been imparting lessons in English literature ever since. He delivers lectures on topics ranging from literary theory and Sanskrit poetics to critical appreciation and creativity. His areas of interest include Western and Eastern aesthetics, celebrity studies, diaspora literature and musicology. His latest published works include articles on inclusive education, gendering of genius, phenomenology and eco-aesthetics. He writes poetry both in English and Malayalam. He calls himself a brooding romanticist in poetry, a doubtful debutant in fiction and a morbid classicist in criticism. He is on the editorial board of Spring Magazine, an online journal customised for literature students [ISSN Online: 2455-4715] and has served as the chief editor of an anthology of research articles (ISBN: 978-93-85105-32-6). His latest publication is Pain, Pleasure and Paradox in Poetry (2016), an international verse compendium. He spearheads the activities in, a website that caters to the creative aspirations of budding writers. He can be contacted at , +91-9496322323.

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book