The Red Fang

Hopeless, pointless. Those were the words on the lips of everyone still left standing in our small, supernatural community.

The vampire Stealth had barely escaped with his immortal life after the Shield of Humanity attacked his home, a home which now lay in ruins on the outskirts of Shadow Cove.

If you love paranormal fantasy packed with action and romance, then Nicola C. Matthews’ The Red Fang More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle)
About Nicola C. Matthews

Nicola C. Matthews was born in September 1975 in Biloxi, MS. Raised in southern Mississippi, she still resides in her small hometown with her husband of over twenty years, their three children, and their pet Yorkie, Lily-Claire. She loves music and her favorite thing to do to de-stress is crank up the tunes and hit the treadmill. Nicola enjoys reading as well as watching movies, shopping, and meeting new people. Her favorite genres include mystery thrillers and supernatural/fantasy movies and books.

Nicola’s love affair with reading and books first began at the age of seven, when she immolated her favorite author at the time, Dr. Seuss. As the years passed, her passion for writing and reading turned into a way to escape a broken and oftentimes violent home life. She funneled her love for all things creative into her writing, penning her first novel at the age of thirteen.

Throughout high school, Nikki would continue to pen two additional novels and a host of short stories and poems. At the age of fifteen, she began her journey into the publishing industry, spending her weekends at the local library researching the industry, writing query letters, and sending out sample chapters to publishers.

By her graduating year, Nicola had racked up several hundred rejection letters from every publisher she could find. Undaunted, she continued to write over the years, but raising a growing family took precedent over her fledgling career. In 2006, at the urging of a large social media audience through her Yahoo!360 page, she began to research self-publishing. In 2009, her first novel Temptation was published under her own publishing house. After taking a break to finish her business degree, Nicola continued to write and publish under her house name.

Vindictus, The Dark Lord published in December 2010.

Various shorts, including bestsellers “The Devil’s Slave” and “Master” published periodically from 2011 – 2013.

The Red Fang, the first book in the BEFORE THE SUN RISES SERIES, published in June 2011, and would be relaunched through the BOOKTROPE EDITIONS brand in August 2015. After the publisher closed its doors in May of 2016, the book was relaunched through X-Cite Press, an imprint of X-Isle United Publishers.

Immortal Sins, the second book in the BEFORE THE SUN RISES SERIES published in 2014.

Nicola would team up with a fellow erotica writer and release a new romantic comedy series, SWEET SEDUCTIONS. The first two books in the series, The Taming of Andy Savage and Collaring Ash were released in November 2015 and February 2016 respectively.

Nicola’s latest creation, a romantic paranormal thriller entitled Hell’s Ballad released in May 2016.

Today, Nicola works full time for a multi-million-dollar technology reseller and continues to write and publish under her house name. Her lifelong dream, aside from one day becoming a NYT Best Selling Author, is to help other writers realize their dream of becoming published authors.

In addition to owning X-Isle United Publishers, the publishing house she founded in 2008, she has since added two imprints to the publishing house, X-Cite Press and X-Treme books. In 2014, she launched a small marketing firm in conjunction with the publishing house, X-Isle Promotions. Nicola also owns and operates a small graphic art company as well.

About the Series: Before the Sun Rises
Join Ethereal, Stealth, Requiem, Nikkolas, and their families as they try to put an end to the Shield of Humanity once and for all.

Romantic paranormal action/adventure. For 18+. Contains graphic violence and sexual scenes.

**NOTE** Each book must be read in order.

Also in Series: Before the Sun Rises

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book