Dream of Embers Book 2

Rated 5.00/5 based on 1 reviews
Forced from her own kingdom in exile, Shala escapes the continent with nothing more than her two trusted Wolves. She fosters a fragile hope that seeking asylum in the Crimson City will help her reclaim the throne of her beloved Attoras. Tasked all the while with the studying the Remnant Pages, Shala comes across a terrible secret borne by a creature that was once her homeland's greatest enemy. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
Price: $2.99
Free! USD
Buy with coupon Use the code HV84R at checkout to get this book for free
(Offer good through July 04, 2019 ) Add to Library Give as a Gift
About J.B. Kleynhans

Yes, Barend Kleynhans does in fact live right next to a mountain, but not a very big one. He works as a Building Assessor and has an Honours Degree in Psychology. He likes writing books, as many of them as he can, Fantasy in particular. When he gets time to write, he has a grand vision of where he wants to take his stories and is happy when his books can take any variation of armchair adventurer (and their armchair for that matter) on the adventure of a lifetime. As such let's leave a little mystery about myself and focus a little more about my different series. Some detail below:

-Road to Exodus
Is the main storyline of the fantasy world of Angaria. It follows the epic adventure starting with the House of Evrelyn and theirs entering a conflict of magic and intrigue that very much involves the struggle between good and evil and the fate of the planet. These books are chronological:

King of Light
Dream of Embers Book 1
Dream of Embers Book 2
Dream of Embers Book 3

-Remnant Pages
Is both a Series name and a plot device. The Remnant Pages titles also plays out in the World of Angaria, but focuses on the origins of the individual characters who also play a role in the Road to Exodus storyline.These books are not necessarily chronological and give some very important insights into the finer details of the characters and their settings.
The books are:
Valkyrie ( in progress)

-Legend of Axiatés
A fantasy story set in the world of Ellion, which is hallmarked for its integration of mystical aspects, contemporary trends, and some very ambitious futuristic ideas. This series is comprised of many short episodes that tell the story of Fedaro and the Goddess called Axiatés.

Read J.B. Kleynhans's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about J.B. Kleynhans
About the Series: Dream of Embers
Following the death of its last great King, the dominion of Attoras falls into the care of Shala of Evrelyn, a living vessel of the light of Seluin. The young ruler is soon confronted by the scavengers of Kingdoms, hoping to put their own pretender on the throne, Shala finding herself at odds with creatures from deathly realms and more. But from the shadow of the Black Mountains warriors of a lost order rise to protect her right to the throne, and with them come a host of conspiracies that have dogged the west, and a reminder that all roads might yet lead to the Dream of Embers, where the ultimate sacrifice is demanded.

Also in Series: Dream of Embers

Also by This Author

Readers of This Book Also Read


M. Pars reviewed on on Jan. 2, 2017

Once again, the author has outdone himself. I cannot wait for book three.
(reviewed the day of purchase)
Report this book