Conspiracy of Lies

It was the race for the bomb. America was at war a long way from home. Hitler’s war machine was storming across Europe. Ambrose Lincoln was himself a human experiment, a man whose mind had been erased by electronic shock treatments because the rogue operation believed he could be more effective if he wasn’t shackled by memories of the past. More

Available ebook formats: epub

About Caleb Pirtle, III

Caleb Pirtle III began his career writing about history and travel. He learned quickly, however, that what happens is never as important as those who make it happen. Many of those people have made their way into his novels.

Pirtle is the author of more than 65 published books, including the new noir suspense thrillers, "Golgotha Connection," "Secrets of the Dead," "Conspiracy of Lies," and "Night Side of Dark. His other novels, include "Deadline," and "Little Lies." He has written such award winners as "XIT: The American Cowboy," "Callaway Gardens: the Unending Season," "The Grandest Day," "Echoes from Forgotten Streets," and "Spirit of a Winner." His nonfiction works include Gamble in the Devil's Chalk and No Experience Required.

He earned a journalism degree from The University of Texas and became the first student at the university to win the national William Randolph Hearst Award for feature writing. As a reporter for the Fort Worth Star-Telegram, Pirtle received both the Texas Headliner's and Associated Press Awards.He served as travel editor for Southern Living Magazine, and his travel writing was given the National Discover America Award three times. For more than two decades, Pirtle was editorial director for a custom publishing company in Dallas.

He has written three teleplays for network television, including "Gambler 5: Playing for Keeps," a mini-series for CBS and "The Texas Rangers" for John Milius and TNT. Because of the success of the CBS mini-series, Pirtle was asked to write two novels, "Jokers Are Wild" and "Dead Man's Hand" for Berkeley. His blogs appear regularly on

Learn more about Caleb Pirtle, III
About the Series: Ambrose Lincoln
War rages through Europe, and the American government sends Ambrose Lincoln to places where others fear to go. But Lincoln has an advantage. His mind has been erased by mind control treatment, by LSD, by electrical shocks that re-map his brain after every assignment. He’s a man with no memory. He no longer fears death. He wonders if he’s already died and living in the pits of purgatory. Lincoln is America’s eyes, and he alone must uncover the secrets of enemy nations and rogue agents. The fate of his country depends on him. He’s a man who doesn’t exist thrown into a world that’s trying to kill him.

In Secrets of the Dead, Lincoln is dispatched to Baden-Baden to find rolls of film that reveal to the world the threat that a world faces if Hitler's march isn't stopped. In Conspiracy of Lies, he’s assigned to discover and silence the spies who are stealing plans for the atomic bomb and selling them to Russia and Germany. In Night Side of Dark, he searches for an ancient religious painting, missing for centuries. It’s a mythological tear in time, and it offers the German hierarchy a final, miraculous chance to escape a war they know they can’t win. He must find it bef

Also in Series: Ambrose Lincoln

Also by This Author

Also by This Publisher


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book