Daughter of the Alvar Series: Ingrid, #1

On a lonely windswept island off the coast of Sweden, there is a place so desolate it feels abandoned by the fates. And yet, it possesses a strange beauty, which summons souls to awakening. This is the Alvar. Its very nature is a contradiction, and it is this ambiguity that calls to Ingrid, daughter to the vicar of Smedby.

Raised as God-fearing, she believes in charity, and when Kalle returns une More

Available ebook formats: epub pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub lrf pdb Online Reader
About Hannah Ferguson

Hannah Ferguson writes gritty tales about fallible heroines, both in contemporary and historical settings. She writes series (The Jenna Kroon Series and Daughter of The Alvar Series) and stand-alone books (e.g. Mirembe and Casablanca My Heart) in the literary suspense genre. The series can also be ranked as psychological family sagas. Leitmotiv of Ferguson’s books is the impossible challenge the female main character invariably faces in order to survive, if she survives.
Hannah Ferguson was born in Paris but is of British and Dutch descent. She currently resides in the Netherlands. She has been a published fiction author and novelist since 2011 but has been writing stories all her life.
In her other life, Hannah Ferguson is an International Relations Officer at a university of applied sciences, where she recruits international students and works as a translator.
If you want to know about new book releases or special promos, do sign up for the newsletter at hannahferguson.online (just copy and paste into your browser).

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book