…But for the Thoughts Running Through My Mind

The eighth collection of poems by Kevin J. O'Conner, including his ever-popular alphabet poems. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle)
Words: 6,380
Language: English
ISBN: 9781370715381
About Kevin J. O'Conner

Kevin J. O’Conner (54) is not your typical poet.

After 30 years of writing only sporadically, Kevin J. O’Conner returned to poetry in 2013—first as a creative exercise, then for the therapeutic benefits. Since 2015, he writes every day, exploring the craft of poetry through monthly writing challenges—‘my ongoing effort to write something that doesn’t sound like something I would write’, he says. Kevin’s poems explore isolation, memory, life’s small moments, and the experience of starting over at ‘a certain age’—always with an emphasis on straightforward expression.

As of late 2017, Kevin has published ten collections of poems, the latest of which is 8: EIGHT-WORD POEMS (due October 20th in print, October 27th in e-book form), plus three volumes of ‘love notes’ to the days of the week (a fourth volume is forthcoming).

When not writing poetry, Kevin can be found copy-editing documents from far-flung places, attending open-mic readings, designing books, and contemplating what to cook now that he is tired of soup. He lives near Seattle with his cat, Trixie.

(updated 13 October 2017)

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book