Rated 4.50/5 based on 2 reviews
Kallandras is a Master Bard, often sent by the Bardmaster into war zones - because he always survives. Set during the trek through the Sea of Sorrows, this is the story of Kallandras’ youth, in the labyrinths of the Brotherhood of Assassins.

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb html

First 30% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Michelle West

I write novels for DAW books. There are 11 books in total, over three different, but connected series:

Hunter’s Oath
Hunter’s Death

Broken Crown
Uncrowned King
Shining Court
Sea of Sorrows
Riven Shield
Sun Sword

Hidden City
City of Night
House Name
(Skirmish) 2012
(War) 2013

Over the years, I’ve written novellas tied into the universe in which these novels are set, and all but one are out of print. So I’m here, in part, to at least make the stories available as epubs from here on :)

I *also* write novels as Michelle Sagara, for Luna & for DAW:

Learn more about Michelle West

Also by This Author

Also by This Publisher


Rochelle Inselman reviewed on on Sep. 10, 2011

A must read for all fans of Michelle West's Sun Sword series, but excellent for new fans too. This short is a touching view into the power of solidarity and brotherhood, of the fear of being alone.
(reviewed 22 days after purchase)
Estara Swanberg reviewed on on Aug. 16, 2011

This is a fascinating memory interlude into the initial choice and initiation of the boy who called himself Kallatin into the Brotherhood of the Dark Lady - and a memory of the one brother whom he lost and misses most.
(reviewed 36 days after purchase)
Report this book