Rated 4.00/5 based on 3 reviews
Alf and Bert, the mansion's security guards, have never been beaten. A cunning pair of con artists have never failed. The security guards have a few tricks up their sleeves, but the con artists fight dirty.

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 10% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About James Field

I was born in Essex, England, in 1951.

My early days of work as an engineer led me to Norway where I met my future wife Kari. She moved to England where we married and raised our two daughters. We moved back to Norway in 1985.

My wife and I now live far in the north, well within the Arctic Circle, in the land of the midnight sun. Life here is slow and comfortable, blessed by unspoilt nature and its magnificent moods.

Being creative in the written form gives me vast pleasure. I hope, dear reader, you will take a break from your world and lose yourself in one of mine.

Also in Series: The Cloud Brother's Short Stories

Also by This Author

Readers of This Book Also Read


Review by: Michael on March 24, 2017 :
Pest is an entertaining addition to the Cloud Brothers short story collection. This is another Alf and Bert episode, two security guards who make up for their absence of IQ with street smarts and brawn. Here, they face off against two would-be thieves who also pack muscle and cunning. As always, James Field manages to pack in plenty of plot twists and turns, laughs, and fascinating sci-fi gadgetry. Although it’s not my favourite Alf and Bert adventure (Yoikes is outstanding IMHO), I like how this story stretches our heroes with a challenge they’ve never faced before: a romantic interest. I’ll say no more to avoid spoilers. Enjoy the ride.
(review of free book)
Review by: Victoria Zigler on March 14, 2017 :
I've enjoyed all the stories in this series so far, and this one was no exception. It has a great cast of characters, and the plot is both interesting and full of surprises.
(review of free book)
Review by: l on Feb. 22, 2017 :
i loved the story, im downloading all the series!
(review of free book)
Report this book