The Sharded Boy

Jahl teams up with the best friend that abandoned him and the girl who ridiculed him. Rouen has a secret to keep and needs Jahl to make it happen. Donya needs Jahl to teach her how to wield, never mind that it could get them killed. And he needs them both. It’s a relationship that will force them to face both the cruelties of love and the miracles of friendship. Buy this classic tale. More
Download: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About L. Darby Gibbs

L. Darby Gibbs has been publishing science fiction novels since 2011. She has a five-book time travel series called Students of Jump. The most recent, AT ANY GIVEN TIME, published in March 2018. She has plans for expanding the series. Gibbs also has a fantasy series, Standing Stone. The trilogy was completed in 2017. She is currently working on a new fantasy novel that should be out in summer 2018.

Gibbs is a teacher of writing and published a non-fiction reference book of traditional story plots titled THE LITTLE HANDBOOK OF OF NARRATIVE FRAMEWORKS in 2013.

Gibbs enjoys going to the theater, reading, traveling and spending time with her family and pets. She has been married more than thirties years, has one child and two dogs. She lives in the United States and has lived in several states north, east, west and south. Though born on the east coast, her roots are buried deepest in Southern California.

Read L. Darby Gibbs's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about L. Darby Gibbs
About the Series: Standing Stone
The Standing Stone series is set in the magic Lands of An Faire and follows the adventures of Jahl Pratter and his two friends, Donya and Rouen, as he learns how to wield essence and fulfill the role his uncle, High Master Tran Donnel, trained him for. Fantasy, magic, light romance and adventure.

Also in Series: Standing Stone

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book