Final Entry

Book 3: The Mater's Series. Savvy deeply loved four men during her lifetime. Each one died leaving her to cope. Now in the afterlife she has to choose which one to spend eternity with. A story of passion, reunion and encounters of the unexpected kind, it answers the question, is there sex in the afterlife, and what comes next.
Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html
First 10% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
Price: $5.99
$3.00 USD
Buy with coupon Use the code AV95X at checkout for 50% off
(Offer good through March 19, 2021 )
Add to Library Give as a Gift (using coupon)
About V. M. Franck

When your life takes you through multiple shades of hell, like mine has, once you emerge the world of understanding can open to you. That's how all my stories were born.

I made the decision to be a writer while sitting in the hallway outside the courtroom. Inside, my brother was being tried for murder. My goal was to help people understand what it is like to have a member of the family kill someone.

It took me years to develop my writing skills. The first book on the subject was published. The traditional publisher changed my book in ways that made some of it not true and de-emphasized the most important aspects or cut them out entirely. In a true story truth is primary. I rewrote it years later, once I had healed. A comprehensive, gut-wrenching look at that horrific tragedy is published here on Smashwords: Surviving Murder: How My Life Changed When My Brother Killed His Neighbors.

This book has had a number of titles. Each time I changed it, I hoped the title would attract more attention and better convey what this work is about. I made the most recent change because I was contacted by the Discovery Channel series, Evil Lives Here. They were not interested giving a balanced view of the work. They wanted to limit it to the "ain't it awful" aspect. As I saw it, their approach could promote hate and anger, so I turned them down. They found the work through the previous title. So I changed it to reflect what the story is really about.

I now write fiction and am currently working on my twelfth book. All of my fiction is in some ways reflective of where life as taken me.

The next step in my evolution began when I started watching the Jerry Yarnell's School of Fine Art on OPB. He taught me to paint. I paint and design my own cover art.

Life is a journey. Each one of us has our own. I share mine with you through my work. Thank you for taking a look.

Read V. M. Franck's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about V. M. Franck
About the Series: The Mater's Series
This series is about female mavericks who refuse to conform to rules that don't suit them.

Tater's Maters of Hootenanny Flats, Book 1 - Antique women from the back country make moonshine, grow pot and plan their biggest undertaking, a humanity revival project centered around teaching women to put starch in their underwear.

Resurrection Rose, Book 2 - Bethanie, a portrait artist, doesn't realize she paints people back to life until they start showing up. The antique women provide unsolicited starch.

Final Entry, Book 3 - Savvy enters the afterlife only to discover each of her four lovers expect her to spend eternity with them. She receives an infusion of starch from the antique women.

Also in Series: The Mater's Series

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book