Serrated Skylines: And Other Tales

The tales continue in the captivating world of charity retail. These charming tales will intrigue, entertain and have you wanting more! The second in the 'And Other Tales' Trilogy are a great follow-up to 'Another Man's Trousers and Other Tales'and stand alone on their own merit. More

Available ebook formats: epub

About Sue Whitaker

Sue admits to being a ‘big kid’ herself and likes nothing more than walking in the rain and splashing in puddles (if no one is looking).

The inspiration for most of her writing come from spending time in the North York Moors. The region where both her 'And Other Tales' short stories and the ‘And Jake Makes Three’ series of crime stopping children's adventure books are set.

Sue is passionate about animal welfare and conservation to protect natural habitats which is evident in the 'Harry and Me' children's book series.

Sue's writing is compared to best selling author's such as Enid Blyton and Jeffrey Archer to name a few.


Serrated Skylines: And Other Tales
Watch the book trailer to Serrated Skylines: And Other Tales...

About the Series: And Other Tales
Wonderfully entertaining collection of short stories set over three books. Set in the quirky world of the charity shop and unveiling lives and situations you would never imagine. Forget your preconceived ideas of boring second hand clothes, cast off items and the occasion antique find. This is a world filled with endearing, interesting characters, mystery, intrigue, sorrow, laughter, real- life and even the even the unfathomable. Whether you enjoy short stories or fiction you will love this collection is a must read.

Also in Series: And Other Tales

About the Series: Mr. Wallace
Mr Wallace is no ordinary teddy bear. He is well travelled, brave and incredibly tenacious and has accompanied his beloved Estelle throughout her childhood, her teens and even on dangerous postings to war torn regions. Now he finds himself abandoned and alone in a charity shop. From that day on his life is never the same again as he searches for a place to call home and deals with nice and not so nice humans as he overcomes dangerous situation after dangerous situation.

His journey begins in the short story 'The Life and Times of Mr. Wallace' found in 'Serrated Skylines: And Other Tales' but the real action takes place in 'The Further Adventures of Mr. Wallace' and 'Whatever Next Mr. Wallace'

Captivating and beautifully illustrated loved by all particularly 7-10 year old's.

Also in Series: Mr. Wallace

Also by This Author

Also by This Publisher


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book