The Shifter Shard

Wielder Pratter agrees to travel to Carolan Faire to pick up an apprentice whose master died suddenly and bring him to the wielder school. Simple enough until he learns that wielders are being attacked, their powers of wielding essence stolen from them. Before he can even get his first night’s sleep in the dead master’s house, someone enters through the locked doors. By noon, no one is safe. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi lrf pdb html

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About L. Darby Gibbs

L. Darby Gibbs has been publishing science fiction novels since 2011. She has a five-book time travel series called Students of Jump. Since 2018, Gibbs has been writing fantasy, and has three series out: Solstice Dragon World (four standalone books), Standing Stone (four series books), and her newest Kavin Cut Chronicles (a trilogy in progress).

Gibbs is a teacher of writing and published a non-fiction reference book of traditional story plots titled THE LITTLE HANDBOOK OF OF NARRATIVE FRAMEWORKS in 2013.

Gibbs enjoys going to the theater, reading, traveling and spending time with her family and pets. She has been married more than thirties years, has one child and a Labrador. She lives in the United States and has lived in several states north, east, west and south. Though born on the east coast, her roots are buried deepest in Southern California.

Read L. Darby Gibbs's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about L. Darby Gibbs
About the Series: Standing Stone
The Standing Stone series is set in the magic Lands of An Faire and follows the adventures of Jahl Pratter and his two friends, Donya and Rouen, as he learns how to wield essence and fulfill the role his uncle, High Master Tran Donnel, trained him for. Fantasy, magic, light romance and adventure.

Also in Series: Standing Stone

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book