A Note, A Word, A Brush: Ode To The Arts

This collection of 48 poems from poets all over the world is a joy to experience. Picasso once said, "The purpose of art is washing the dust of daily life off our souls." 'Poets Unite Worldwide' presents a collection of short poems in a variety of forms that celebrate the Arts: poetry, dance, painting, music, sculpture, theatre, among others. Feel the dust lift and wings sprout as you read... More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Fabrizio Frosini

Born in Tuscany, Italy. Currently living close to Florence and to Vinci, Leonardo's hometown. Doctor in Medicine, specialized in Neurosurgery, with an ancient passion for Poetry. Author of over 2,000 poems published, in 17 Collections.

Books published as sole Author:

– «The Chinese Gardens – English Poems» – English Ed. – (published also in Italian Ed.:
– «I Giardini Cinesi» – Edizione Italiana);
– «KARUMI – Haiku & Tanka» – Italian Ed.;
– «Allo Specchio di Me Stesso» ('In the Mirror of Myself') – Italian Ed.;
– «Il Vento e il Fiume» ('The Wind and the River') – Italian Ed.;
– «A Chisciotte» ('To Quixote') – Italian Ed.;
– «Il Puro, l'Impuro – Kosher/Treyf» ('The pure, the Impure – Kosher / Treyf') – Italian Ed.;
– «Frammenti di Memoria – Carmina et Fragmenta» ('Fragments of Memories') – Italian Edition;
– «La Città dei Vivi e dei Morti» ('The City of the Living and the Dead') – Italian Ed.;
– «Nella luce confusa del crepuscolo» ('In the fuzzy light of the Twilight') – Italian Ed.;
– «La Chiave dei Sogni» ('The Key to Dreams') – Italian Ed.;
– «Echi e Rompicapi» ('Puzzles & Echoes') – Italian Ed.;
– «Ballate e Altre Cadenze» ('Ballads and Other Cadences') – Italian Ed.;
– «Selected Poems – Επιλεγμένα Ποιήματα – Poesie Scelte» – English–Italiano–Greek (Αγγλικά, Ελληνικά, Ιταλικά – Greek translation by Dimitrios Galanis);
– «Prelude to the Night – English Poems» – English Ed. (published also in Italian Ed.:
– «Preludio alla Notte» – Edizione Italiana).
– «A Season for Everyone – Haiku & Tanka Poetry» – English Edition;
– «Il Sentiero della Luna» ('The Moon's Path') – Italian Edition.

Anthologies, Published by F. Frosini (*BE*: Bilingual Editions, English–Italian) :

– 'At The Crossing Of Seven Winds' – English Ed.;
– 'Nine Tales Of Creation' – English Ed.;
– 'Scattering Dreams & Tales' – English Ed.;
– 'We Are The Words – Siamo Parole' – *BE*;
– 'Whispers to the World – Sussurri al Mondo" – *BE*;
– 'The Double Door' by Daniel J. Brick & Fabrizio Frosini – English Ed.;
– 'Poetry Against Terror'– English Ed.;
– 'How to write Poetry, A Handbook – Come scrivere Poesie, Manuale'– *BE*;
– 'Poets Against Inequality'– English Ed.;
– 'By Land & By Seas – Poetry for the Refugees' – English Ed.;
– 'Voices without veils' – English Ed.;
– 'Singing Together – Poems for Christmas' – English Ed.;
– 'We All Are Persons – Why Gender Discrimination?' – English Ed.;
– 'A Note, a Word, a Brush – Ode to the Arts' – English Ed.;
– 'Seasons of the Fleeting World – Writing Haiku' – English Ed.;
– 'Our Chains, Our Dreams' [Part One] – English Ed.;
– 'Our Chains, Our Dreams' [Part Two] – English Ed.;
– 'Our Chains, Our Dreams' [Part Three] – English Ed.;
– 'Our Only World – Poetry for Planet Earth' – English Ed.;
– 'Time to show up – Poetry for Democracy' – English Ed.;
– 'Let's Laugh Together – Poems for Children' – English Ed.;
– 'Moments of Lightness – Haiku & Tanka' – English Ed.;
– 'United We Stand – Poets Against Terror' – English Ed.;
– 'When Love is Bitter' – English Ed.;
– 'From an Old Path – Contemporary European Poetry' – English Ed.;
– 'Tunes from the Indian Subcontinent – Contemporary Poetry' – English Ed.;
– 'Whispering to the Heart – Contemporary African Poetry' – English Ed.;
– 'Hues of the World – Contemporary Poetry' – English Ed.;
– 'The Sounds of America – Contemporary American Poetry' – English Ed.;
– 'Fifty-six Female Voices of Contemporary Poetry' – English Ed.;
– 'Homo Homini Lupus: Why To kill a Mockingbird?' – English Ed.;
– 'Essays on the World of Humans' – by D.J. Brick & F. Frosini – English Ed.;
– 'Through Time, Through Space' – English Ed.;
– 'Winter Melodies' – English Ed.;
– 'Spring Songs' – English Ed.;
– 'Summer Arias' – English Ed.;
– 'Autumn Lullabies' – English Ed.;
– 'The Four Seasons Poetry Concerto' – English Ed.;
– 'The Feminine Heart of Poetry' – English Ed.;
– 'Glimmers of Light – Guizzi di Luce' – by T. Billsborough & F. Frosini – *BE*;
– 'The Soprano of Sunlight – Luce di Soprano' – by T. Billsborough & F. Frosini – *BE*;
– 'Geography & Music of Poetry' – English Edition.

Forthcoming publication:
– 'Space of the Mind' – English Edition.

Also by Fabrizio Frosini

Explore This Book's Coauthor:

Also by This Publisher


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book