Reflexiones sobre la Felicidad y la Positividad

Este prestigioso libro de Su Alteza el Jeque Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vicepresidente y Primer Ministro de los Emiratos Árabes Unidos y Gobernante de Dubái, examina dos conceptos sobre los que el Jeque Mohamed deposita un gran interés personal: la felicidad y la positividad. More

Available ebook formats: epub

About Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum

His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum was born in Dubai in 1949. He studied at Al Ahmadiya School in the UAE and Mons Of cer Cadet School in the United Kingdom.

In 1968, Sheikh Mohammed led the Dubai Police Force and, in 1971, was named the world’s youngest Minister of Defence. In 1995, he became the Crown Prince of Dubai, and its Ruler in 2006. In the same year, he was elected Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and was assigned the task of forming a new government.

Sheikh Mohammed instilled rigorous strategic planning in the UAE government and pioneered excellence in public services and activities at both local and federal levels. His reforms include launching two cycles of the UAE government strategy in 2008 and in 2011, proposing the National Agenda 2014 and the UAE Vision 2021, as well as establishing a systematic national development strategy.

Sheikh Mohammed has launched several developmental initiatives in the federal government including the National Innovation Strategy, as well as numerous strategies for achieving progression in education, health, excellence programmes, governmental services development and a range of smart government and smart city initiatives.
As a poet, Sheikh Mohammed has penned a number of collections inspired by his love for nature, the desert, the sea and major humanitarian themes. He is also a skilled equestrian who has won global awards in endurance races.

The publications of Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum include:
• The Diwan of Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum (1990)
• The Soiree (1997)
• Ro’yatee (My Vision) (2006)
• Poems from the Desert (2009)
• 40 Poems from the Desert (2011)
• Spirit of the Union Lecture (2012)
• Flashes of Thought (2013)
• Flashes of Verse (2014)
• Flashes of Wisdom (2015)
• Two Heroic Leaders (2015)

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book