Remnant Pages Spearhead

Rated 4.00/5 based on 1 reviews
"They are beyond redemption... Death is a mercy... when you fight the Fallen, you fight to kill...", that is the old mantra. For so many years have the soldiers of Lanston stood against their Fallen brothers that the one isn't quite complete without the other. Bold new developments send the conflict spiraling out of its comforts, accompanied by a betrayal of the greatest order. More
Download: epub mobi (Kindle) pdf more Online Reader
About J.B. Kleynhans

Yes, Barend Kleynhans does in fact live right next to a mountain, but not a very big one. He works as a Building Assessor and has an Honours Degree in Psychology. He likes writing books, as many of them as he can, Fantasy in particular. When he gets time to write, he has a grand vision of where he wants to take his stories and is happy when his books can take any variation of armchair adventurer (and their armchair for that matter) on the adventure of a lifetime. As such let's leave a little mystery about myself and focus a little more about my different series. Some detail below:

-Road to Exodus
Is the main storyline of the fantasy world of Angaria. It follows the epic adventure starting with the House of Evrelyn and theirs entering a conflict of magic and intrigue that very much involves the struggle between good and evil and the fate of the planet. These books are chronological:

King of Light
Dream of Embers Book 1
Dream of Embers Book 2
Dream of Embers Book 3

-Remnant Pages
Is both a Series name and a plot device. The Remnant Pages titles also plays out in the World of Angaria, but focuses on the origins of the individual characters who also play a role in the Road to Exodus storyline.These books are not necessarily chronological and give some very important insights into the finer details of the characters and their settings.
The books are:
Valkyrie ( in progress)

-Legend of Axiatés
A fantasy story set in the world of Ellion, which is hallmarked for its integration of mystical aspects, contemporary trends, and some very ambitious futuristic ideas. This series is comprised of many short episodes that tell the story of Fedaro and the Goddess called Axiatés.

Also by This Author


Review by: Peter Nicholas Farrell on Aug. 24, 2017 :
Excellent. Some minor typos and grammar problems but on the whole a very good read. Would like to see the story taken further and see how the characters and plot develop.
(review of free book)
Report this book