Catwalk, Dream

Opposite worlds collide after a tragic accident and a chance encounter. Is it a twist of fate or a fatal mistake?
Can Casi step away from the spotlight and take a chance on love and explore new opportunities? Will Kyle risk his idyllic life to follow his heart? When long-buried secrets begin to surface, can their love survive? More

Available ebook formats: epub

About S. Q. Orpin

Canadian-born author, Suzy Orpin, has always had a vivid imagination and keen desire to write. Suzy views the world through her own narrative, weaving in the fascinating challenges, triumphs, and lifestyles of the people she meets. As a professional culinary instructor in Berkeley, California, Suzy is also intrigued by the diverse culture around her. Having traveled extensively through the Pacific Northwest, Suzy is drawn to the rich history and landscape of the area.

The Catwalk Series was motivated by an accident which redefined the life of her model-niece, Sterling. Wanting to give a voice to additional characters, Suzy expanded the original book, Dream, into a six-part series. Dream focuses on the struggle to overcome challenges and build a new life as romance blossoms between the main characters, Casi and Kyle. Hope picks up where Dream ends, continuing to tell the love story of the couple and the challenges they face. Trust, shows the evolution of the romance between Casi and Kyle, with key characters becoming an intricate part of the story.

All of the books are written in an omniscient viewpoint to give the effect of watching a movie and allowing the reader into the thoughts of the characters. The story delves into deep, and sometimes, dark subject matter, weaving in back story and intrigue. The complexity of the characters is crucial to the plot, spanning almost five years, and told throughout the six books. Dream, Hope, and Trust are available now on The fourth book in the Catwalk series, Seek, will be coming out in May 2017.

Learn more about S. Q. Orpin
Report this book