The Price of Liberty

Jack McEnroe is a construction worker with an unusual job: building a prison for terrorists. In rural Red Rock, Wyoming, he’s fortunate to have paying work. But Jack's boss, Dave Fetters, is cooking the books on a no-bid, cost-plus contract--and Jack's ex-wife, Kyla, plans to blow the whistle. Suddenly, everyone Jack cares about, including his two young children, is in danger. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 25% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Keir Graff

Keir Graff is the author of The Price of Liberty (2010), One Nation Under God (2008), My Fellow Americans (2007), and, under the pen name Michael McCulloch, Cold Lessons (2007). His short stories have appeared in a diverse array of publications, from the Portland Review to the Chicago Reader. By day he is the senior editor of Booklist Online.

Also by This Author


Review by: Gayle Yeager on Sep. 4, 2011 : (no rating)
A great read! Well written and well developed plot and characters. One of the best books I've read in some time. I will definitely be looking at Keir Graff's other books.
(review of free book)

Print Edition

Report this book