Secrets: Bluegrass Homecoming Book 2

Schoolteacher Kelly Baron raised her child alone. Now that her daughter’s grown and married, Kelly can finally start her new life in North Carolina, responsible only for herself. She has just one more thing to do: help her mother. To do so, she must return to Heritage Springs, Kentucky, the place she’d fled years before. More

Available ebook formats: epub

About Jan Scarbrough

Jan Scarbrough writes heartwarming contemporary romances about second chances, single moms and children, and if the plot allows, about another passion—horses. Living in the horse country of Kentucky makes it easy for Jan to add small town, Southern charm to her books and the excitement of a Bluegrass horse race or a big-time, competitive horse show.

With author Maddie James, Jan has written the Montana McKenna series, the story of the family of James McKenna, a Montana rancher whose death changes the lives of his wife and children.

Leaving her contemporary voice behind, Jan wrote My Lord Raven, a medieval story of honor and betrayal, soon to be released, and Freely Given, a collection of short Medieval romances. Her paranormal Gothic romance, Tangled Memories, was a Romance Writers of America (RWA) Golden Heart finalist. Timeless is her latest paranormal romance.

A member of Novelist, Inc., Jan has published with Kensington, Five Star, ImaJinn Books, Resplendence Publishing, and Turquoise Morning Press. She has written over twenty-two books.

About the Series: Bluegrass Homecoming
I wrote the novel Secrets a few years ago, choosing to explore a romance about a woman caught between the past and her desire to explore her future. I wanted to submit the manuscript to a traditional publisher, but was advised, at the time, this publisher did not like forty-year-old heroines. Since then, “seasoned” romance has come into wider acceptance.

After changing the setting of the story, Secrets becomes the second book in my new Bluegrass Homecoming series, a series that will let me again explore the themes of second chances in the Bluegrass of Kentucky.

To start my new series, I’ve written about the love story of baby boomers Howie and Grace. Their granddaughter C.B. takes center stage in the third book, Nom de Plume.

I foresee more books in the series, because there are many characters in Secrets begging to have their own stories.

Also in Series: Bluegrass Homecoming

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book