The Deputy's Son

Vanetta Wilcox, mistaken for a recent widow with a young son, comes to Cottonwood Falls, KS, to tell Deputy John Stevens her nephew is his son. When they get off to a bad start, she waits for the right time to break her news. In the meantime, they continually run into each other and attraction sizzles in this heartwarming, emotion packed, Christian romance. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Mildred Colvin

Mildred Colvin is a wife, mother of three, and grandmother to three beautiful girls. She started writing when her children were young as they asked for stories. Not from a book. No! They were only satisfied when she made up stories. As the stories grew, she wrote some down and sent them off to magazines. Eight were published before her imagination turned toward love stories, which is what she enjoys reading.

She has been writing Christian or clean and wholesome romance since 2001. Over the years several readers from pre-teens to older kids in their eighties and nineties have written expressing their interest in her books. She always loves to hear about one of her stories touching someones heart. Her purpose in writing is to encourage, entertain, and bless someone else.

She lives in the United States and sets her characters in the middle states from Texas to Nebraska and Iowa and reaching across Illinois to Colorado. She also has an Oregon Trail series, but the Great Plains states are her favorite setting.

She is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers, and is active in a very special critique group. She has written and published over 50 books in both historical and contemporary themes, and plans to continue writing as long as God allows. He has been good in giving her many ideas for stories. Maybe more than she will be able to finish, but she enjoys each one.

Please take a moment to visit her website at
And take a look at her books. You might find something you do not want to put down.

Learn more about Mildred Colvin
About the Series: Birthstone Brides
Twelve brides in Cottonwood Falls, Kansas, each month of 1873 receive their birthstone from a special man in their life. Start reading Castles in the Sky for the January bride who receives a Garnet and true love just when she thinks her life is going all wrong. Find a new story for each month:

1. Castles in the Sky by Linda Cushman

2. Hometown Love by Mildred Colvin

3. Love Beyond the Fence by Mildred Colvin

4. Softly Comes Love by Linda Cushman

5. Unchanging Love by Linda Cushman

6. Tricked into Marriage by Mildred Colvin

7. July Wildfire by Linda Cushman

8. Impersonating the Teacher by Mildred Colvin

9. Home by September by Linda Cushman

10. The Deputy's Son by Mildred Colvin

11. The Sheriff's Hope by Linda Cushman

12. A Christmas Bride by Linda Cushman

Also in Series: Birthstone Brides

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book