Deadly Illusions

PI's Greg and Jill McKenzie are hired to run a background check on Molly Saint's husband. Their client disappears, starting a tangled trail of deceit. Greg gets drawn into a police investigation of the Federal Reserve chairman's murder, renewing problems with Nashville's finest. Nothing appears what it seemed, and the fear for Molly's life grows as the two cases move toward a startling finale.

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Chester Campbell

Chester Campbell is the author of two mystery series featuring private investigators. Night Shadows Press has released two books in the Sid Chance series, THE SUREST POISON, which deals with a chemical pollution case, and THE GOOD, THE MAD AND THE MURDEROUS, a tale of Medicare Fraud and crooked cops. Chester has written five Greg McKenzie novels featuring a retired Air Force investigator and his wife: A SPORTING MURDER (2010), THE MARATHON MURDERS (2008), DEADLY ILLUSIONS (2005), DESIGNED TO KILL (2004) and SECRET OF THE SCROLL (2002). An old hand at the keyboard, Chester has worked as a newspaper reporter, freelance writer, magazine editor, political speechwriter, advertising copywriter, public relations professional and association executive. An Air Force intelligence officer in the Korean War, he retired from the Air Force Reserve as a lieutenant colonel. Past secretary of the Southeast Chapter of Mystery Writers of America, past president of the Middle Tennessee Chapter of Sisters in Crime, and Midsouth Region director of Military Writers Society of America, he lives in Madison, TN with his wife, Sarah.

About the Series: Greg Mckenzie Mysteries
Retired Air Force Office of Special Investigations agent Greg McKenzie and his wife Jill take on the bad guys as private investigators in Nashville. It leads them to some deadly confrontations.

Also in Series: Greg Mckenzie Mysteries

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book