Tamzin Walker’s life changed forever when she found out she’s not totally human—she's Lucan. At first, it was awesome, but there are rules associated with having a secret identity—rules she struggled to follow—and Tamzin ended up on the run from assassins. Now, a month later, Tamzin’s still reeling, and she knows exactly who to blame—until she’s faced with a new threat that changes everything. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 12% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
Words: 71,810
Language: English
ISBN: 9781370185696
About M. D. Archer

M. D. Archer lives in Auckland, New Zealand, and when not writing, she works as a psychology researcher.

She has published novels in two series: The Lucan Trilogy is a YA/NA series with action and suspense, a kickass heroine, and a supernatural twist

Squirrel & Swan is a projected series of contemporary fiction novellas about two PhD graduates who leave academia to open a detective agency. In a comedic-cozy-crime style, Squirrel & Swan explores the complexity, humour and frustration of human interaction against the backdrop of Paige and Sophie’s crime-solving endeavours. Book one, Precious Things, is out now, with book two to be released in 2018.

Visit M. D. Archer on twitter @mda_008 or at You can also email her at

About the Series: The Lucan Trilogy
No fangs, no claws... still deadly.

When Tamzin wakes up on the morning of her nineteenth birthday, things are weird. Then they get worse. She's at breaking point when she finally realizes what is going on. A secret that changes her life forever.

She isn't totally human... she is Lucan.

She’s inherited an ancient gene, passed down through the women of her bloodline, that gives her superhuman abilities. She’s fast, she’s strong, she’s hard to kill and she can read minds. No longer on the outside, Tamzin is part of a secret world, an elite club, and after meeting Nikolai and joining the Consillium, she all but abandons her old life. But there are rules associated with having a secret identity, rules she struggles to follow, and things start going wrong.

Action and suspense with a kickass heroine and a supernatural twist. If you liked The Mortal Instruments, the Shiver Trilogy, Vampire Academy, and Throne of Glass, you’ll love Lucan! If you like Buffy and Jessica Jones, you'll love Tamzin.

"Lucan re-energizes the YA genre."

Don’t miss out on this addictive new series.

Start The Lucan Trilogy today.

Also in Series: The Lucan Trilogy

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book